Orange County Reporter
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
GUEST COLUMNS

Friday, April 19, 2024

In DeVillier v. Texas, the state removed a takings claim from state court to federal court and then argued that there was no federal jurisdiction over the state. In response, the U.S. Supreme Court held that Texas law provided a sufficient procedural vehicle to raise the federal takings claim in federal court.

Friday, April 12, 2024

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

The Fearless Foundation, a nonprofit that provides funding and resources for women of color entrepreneurs, is facing a lawsuit from the American Alliance for Equal Rights (AAER), a group that opposes affirmative action and racial preferences.

Friday, April 5, 2024

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Monday, April 1, 2024

Friday, March 29, 2024

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Studies have shown that tough-on-crime laws do not reduce crime rates, but rather increase the number of people in prison, especially people of color. They also create a gap between research and policy and ignore the root causes of crime.

Monday, March 25, 2024

We value your feedback on the content, design and mechanics of our site.

For security reasons, please enter the code shown in the picture below. This is to ensure that it is sent by a person, not an automated program.